D.F.L. – My first.

Screen Shot 2015-09-14 at 7.44.31 AM

One week after my 50K the results are in.  I was pretty sure my worst finish ever would be recorded for posterity.  And yes, yes it was.

A couple of initial thoughts:  Where initial = over the last week since it took forever to get the results posted

  1. There were 5 or 6 people behind me at the top of the mountain.  They all started an hour after me (we did the “early start”) but I saw ONE person on the way back and I can’t believe the other 4 or 5 finished within an hour of my time based on the results.
  2. “The whoop girl” who I passed at the 2nd to last aid station, and NEVER SAW AGAIN, finished before me and without part of her clothes (saw the photos).  She’s not even in the results.  So who knows what she ran and how she got to the bottom (road…ride..?).
  3. Glad I did it.  Excellent training for Grand Canyon.  Got the DFL over with.  Hope to never see it again.  Once is enough….

Full race recap up later

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

